top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelos Shtaloja

The Nature

Though I stayed in urban scape of Mexico City for the majority of my time there, I sought to experience some of the nature near the area. One of the most memorable experiences was going climbing and camping in Jilotepec. We spend a weekend there, immersed in the forests and mountains thousands of feet above sea level. I have always loved climbing, but this was a first in many ways. I had never done what you call a 'lead-climb', where I was the first one to set the route for the rest of the climbers. The adrenaline and feeling of accomplishment in reaching the top together with the gorgeous views will never leave my memory. Another part of nature that I loved was within the landscapes of the city. The area where I lived was not far from the edges, so there were multiple parks where I would go and read. This furthered my love for biking in cities. Though, the goal was to escape the noise and arrive in beautifully composed landscapes in forests, parks, or campuses.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page