top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelos Shtaloja

The Friends

The most valuable part of my summer experience was the unforgettable memories I created with old and new friends. I got to reunite with friends from my international high school, meet their families and friends, and see the life they live. I got to befriend so many new people from Mexico, who taught me a lot about living there, the culture, and the slang. I learned about the warmth these people radiate and how to cultivate that in my own live. Beyond locals, I also made many international friends, who I am still in contact with even after leaving Mexico City. The people that I was surrounded by made the concept of leaving Mexico a lot more painful than I had expected it to be. Though, the growth that I experienced because of them made it the most memorable experience of my young life.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page